customised
logistic solutions

with a maximum of personal service

Quality is our standard

Take advantage of our experience

Services

More Than Just Transports

Individual solutions tailored to your needs

Air Freight

When Time Is Critical!

In the demanding business of air freight, the size of a forwarding agency is not the determining factor but rather the contacts and the expertise of the staff. Peter Rathmann & Co. provides both. The Hamburg forwarding agent co-operates with recognised scheduled and charter companies.

Peter Rathmann & Co. quickly, safely and reliably gets industrial and consumer goods as well as project cargo into the air – as SKD (Semi Knocked Down) or CKD (Completely Knocked Down) assemblies to assure lower customs charges, door-to-door, as express freight, worldwide.

Your contact partner for air freight at Peter Rathmann & Co. is found here.

Request for offer

Sea Freight

Experts For Far-away Countries

In the sea freight business, Peter Rathmann & Co. stands for reliable and economical transport solutions. Using a network of well-known carriers, the logistics experts work out the most cost-efficient route for your shipment – port-to-port or door-to-door.

Peter Rathmann & Co. organises imports from all of the well-established ports in the Far East - as Full Container Loads (FCL), LCL – Less than Full Container Loads or by means of their own consolidated container service (LCL).

Sea transport from the Indian subcontinent is a tradition at Rathmann & Co. In particular, the import of carpets has been a part of the logistics experts’ daily work since the founding of the company.

For exports of out-of-gauge and project cargo, break bulk as well as consolidated cargo – the Rathmann Team guarantees you smooth processing. Peter Rathmann & Co. has special know-how and long-standing contacts at its command regarding the shipment of their own consolidated transports to Colombia and Canada.

Your contact partner for sea freight at Peter Rathmann & Co. is found here.

Request for offer

Road And Rail Transport

For An Optimal Relationship

Transport should not only be quick and reliable, but also economical and environmentally sound. That’s why Peter Rathmann & Co. not only develops logistics solutions for road and rail but also as combined traffic. In this way, the Hamburg forwarding agent achieves an optimal relationship between cost and performance for your transports and, furthermore, an optimised CO2 footprint of your goods.

In regard to road transport, Peter Rathmann & Co. specialises in project cargo: the teams of experts find the optimal solution for every weight and size. In doing so, fast and safe preparation and follow-up handling are also taken care of.

Request for offer

Logistics And Commissioning

Based In All Of Europe

As a full service provider, Peter Rathmann & Co. does not only provide customised transport solutions – for well-organised storage logistics, but also goods commissioning, which is just as important.

Peter Rathmann & Co. organises interim storage for you in the main European ports of entry, including Hamburg, Rotterdam, Antwerp, Koper, Felixstowe and Valencia – short-term, for longer periods, bonded or non-bonded. For this, the experts place a lot of value on security. In this way, particularly high-quality goods are housed in security storage. The Hamburg forwarding agency disposes of a corresponding network and the necessary know-how.

The Rathmann team also secures that your goods in storage gain in value. The appropriate storage facility is just as important as the commissioning, new packing, labelling and the distribution of your goods.

Contact your partner for storage logistics and commissioning.

Request for offer

Customs Clearance

Overcome Boundaries With Peter Rathmann & Co.

Peter Rathmann & Co. is your competent partner for processing all of the customs formalities in import and export, for transit and in warehouses. Using state-of-the-art, IT-supported customs procedures, the Hamburg forwarding agency guarantees fast and reliable processing.

External customs brokers become redundant for you as Peter Rathmann & Co. takes over this task for you – at all important border crossings in inland customs offices, seaports and airports and, for time-critical transports, even at the weekends. Fiscal customs clearance in the main European ports is an area of expertise of the logistics provider. Here, you can take advantage of liquidity benefits as VAT does not have to be provided in advance.

Request for offer

Insurance

Play It Safe With Peter Rathmann & Co.

Peter Rathmann & Co. assures that your goods are in safe hands. Nevertheless, the transport of goods always involves a degree of risk. The loading, unloading, reloading, transporting on road or rail, over water and in the air can take a toll on the transport packing. As a full-service provider, Peter Rathannn & Co. assists you with insurance matters and protects you from those things on which no influence can be made.

Peter Rathmann & Co. is pleased to advise you. In doing so, the logistics providers fall back on a network of various insurance providers and search for the safest and, at the same time, most economical offers.

Request for offer

Special Services

Knowhow For Special Requirements

Solar Panels

We Provide For Energy

Peter Rathmann & Co. develops complex logistical solutions for the transport of solar panels for you. The freight forwarders bring the sensitive goods from their country of manufacture, China, directly to the solar parks in all of Europe.

Just-in-time to the solar fields directly or ready-to-plug-in to the operating company – the high level of flexibility and service quality of the Rathmann team makes it possible.

Solar panels are expensive goods which should be housed in safe storage. As a full-service provider, the traditional Hamburg company does not only organise transport routes, but arranges for safe storage and for the appropriate insurance.

Request for offer

Replacement Parts

To Ensure Reliable Manufacturing

The stoppage and breakdown of manufacturing processes quickly lead to high costs. This being the situation, reliable replacement part logistics is worth its weight in gold. The teams of experts at Peter Rathmann & Co. dispose of valuable experience in this area.

The freight forwarders transport, for example, replacement parts used for Canadian mines by air freight to America.

Request for offer

Promotional Goods

On The Shelf On Time

Promotional goods have to be placed in large quantity, in many locations, at the same time, punctually on the shelves of the main chain stores. As a full service provider, Peter Rathmann & Co. has the necessary expertise for this complex task.

Just-in-time distribution using the combination of different means of transport, routing through several ports or logistics centres – the Rathmann team arranges for the adherence to your tight time frame. Moreover, the logistics experts dispose of extensive storage capacities, look after task-specific product handling and reliable commissioning.

Request for offer

Heavy Load Transport

Freight Of Size

According to the motto „bigger, heavier, further“, many projects have taken on their own dimensions. Peter Rathmann & Co. organises the corresponding heavy load and special services.

Whether shipping a complete factory to Asia or transporting over-sized dredge shovels to North America, the most important factors are the expertise of the staff and having the right contacts at the location. The Rathmann freight forwarders are not only well-acquainted with the local contact partners, laws and regulations, they also coordinate all of the processes of the loading of goods, storage and transport.

Request for offer

Air Charter

For Your Own Flight Plan

If it really has to be quick: Peter Rathmann & Co. will charter aircraft for you and will use regional airports in order to assure the shortest possible route to your destination. In this way, the Rathmann team will create your own flight plan for you.

The Hamburg freight forwarders are specialised in the means of transport for over-sized goods and urgent replacement parts. They do not only worry about getting your goods in the air, but they also sort out the preparation and follow-up handling.

Request for offer

 

Carpets

A Tight Interwoven Connection

Since the formation of the company, Peter Rathmann & Co. has had a particular area of specialisation: the transport and the handling of high-quality oriental carpets. In addition to specialised store customers, Rathmann’s clients have predominantly been furniture chain stores and purchasing associations. The carpets come from India, China, Nepal and Pakistan. For over 50 years, the Hamburg freight forwarders have been acquainted with these countries and know this area of business extremely well. They are familiar with the particular challenges. For instance, the carpets must often be loaded or unloaded by hand with utmost care. And, tariff classification requires particular skills: the freight forwarder must always know exactly whether the transported carpets are, e.g., knotted or woven, hand or machine made and whether they are made of wool, silk or synthetic materials.

Request for offer

Company

Precision And Punctuality

With Peter Rathmann & Co., Personal Contact Is What Counts

For over 50 years, the logistics company, Peter Rathmann & Co., has organized transport solutions in Europe, Asia and America from their company's headquarters in Hamburg's Centre City. Not only does precision and accuracy characterize the working style of the Rathmann team of approx. 40 staff, but also the vital importance of personal contact, especially in this complex logistic world of today.

Company

Precision And Punctuality

With Peter Rathmann & Co., Personal Contact Is What Counts

Today, the operational business of Peter Rathmann & Co. is dealt by the Managing Directors, Andreas Ehrhorn and Jan Schulz. Together with their team of experienced logistics experts, the company provides customized transport solutions as well as extensive additional services - whether it be air freight, sea freight, road cargo or combined rail services, warehouse/storage logistics, commissioning, customs clearance or insurance: Peter Rathmann & Co. will take care of it. Whether it be sensitive goods, project cargo of any dimension or time-critical transport, the logistics specialists are always capable of finding a quick, economical and qualitative solution.

Company

Precision And Punctuality

With Peter Rathmann & Co., Personal Contact Is What Counts

This traditional Hamburg company was founded in 1961 by Peter Rathmann and named "Peter Rathmann International Spedition".

The company's first focal point was the import of premium oriental carpets. Up until today, the company is still active in this field of business plus many more.

Individuelle
Transportlösungen

mit einem Maximum an persönlichem Service

Qualität ist unser Standard

Profitieren Sie von unseren Erfahrungen

Services

Überzeugen Sie sich von unserem Service

Individuelle Lösungen auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmt

Luftfracht

wenn es terminkritisch ist

Im anspruchsvollen Luftfrachtgeschäft ist nicht die Größe einer Spedition entscheidend, sondern die Kontakte und das Knowhow der Mitarbeiter. Beides bietet Peter Rathmann & Co. Die Hamburger Spedition arbeitet mit anerkannten Linien- und Charterunternehmen zusammen.

Schnell, sicher und zuverlässig bringt Peter Rathmann & Co. Industrie- und Konsumgüter sowie Projektladung in die Luft – als teilweise (SKD – Semi Knocked Down) oder vollständig (CKD – Completely Knocked Down) zerlegter Bausatz für niedrigere Verzollungen, Door-to-Door, als Express-Fracht, weltweit.

Ihre Ansprechpartner für den Bereich
Luftfracht bei Peter Rathmann & Co. finden Sie hier.

Angebot anfordern

Seefracht

Experten für ferne Länder

Mit einem Netzwerk namhafter Carrier erarbeiten unsere Logistikexperten die kosteneffizienteste Route für Ihre Sendungen – Port-to-Port oder Door-to-Door. Peter Rathmann & Co. organisiert Importe aus allen gängigen Häfen in Fernost - als Vollcontainerverschiffungen (FCL), LCL-Beiladungen oder mittels eigener Sammelcontainerdienste (LCL). 

Seetransporte vom Indischen Subkontinent haben bei Rathmann Tradition. Insbesondere der Import von Teppichen gehört seit der Unternehmensgründung zu den täglichen Leistungen der Spedition.

Exporte von Out-of-Gauge- und Projektladung, Stückgut sowie Sammelladungen - auch hier sorgt das Rathmann Team für eine reibungslose Abwicklung. Über spezielles Know-how und langjährige Kontakte verfügt Peter Rathmann & Co. bei der Verschiffung von eigenen Sammeltransporten nach Kolumbien und Kanada.

Angebot anfordern

Straßen- und Schienenverkehr

für ein optimales Verhältnis

Transporte sollten nicht nur schnell und zuverlässig sein, sondern auch wirtschaftlich und umweltschonend. Peter Rathmann & Co. erarbeitet deshalb nicht nur Logistiklösungen für Straße und Schiene, sondern auch im Kombinierten Verkehr. So erzielt die Hamburger Spedition für Ihre Transporte ein optimales Verhältnis zwischen Preis und Leistung und darüber hinaus einen optimierten CO2-Fußabdruck Ihrer Waren.

Beim Landverkehr hat sich Peter Rathmann & Co. auf Projektladung spezialisiert: Die Expertenteams finden für jedes Gewicht und jede Größe die optimale Lösung. So ist auch für schnelle sowie sichere Vor- und Nachläufe gesorgt.

Angebot anfordern

Lagerlogistik und Kommissionierung

sicher in ganz Europa

Als Full-Service-Dienstleister bieten wir nicht nur maßgeschneiderte Transportlösungen – eine gut organisierte Lagerlogistik und Kommissionierung Ihrer Waren ist ebenso wichtig.

Peter Rathmann & Co. organisiert für Sie Zwischenlagerungen in den wichtigsten europäischen Empfangshäfen, darunter Hamburg, Rotterdam, Antwerpen, Koper, Felixstowe und Valencia. Kurzfristig, längerfristig, bonded oder non-bonded. Dabei legen die Experten großen Wert auf Sicherheit. So werden besonders hochwertige Güter in Sicherheitslagern untergebracht. Die Hamburger Spedition verfügt über ein entsprechendes Netzwerk und das nötige Knowhow.

Das Rathmann-Team sorgt auch dafür, dass Ihre Waren im Lager an Wert gewinnen: Denn genauso wichtig wie das passende Lager sind die Kommissionierung, Neuverpackung, das Labeling und die Verteilung Ihrer Waren.

Kontaktieren Sie Ihre Ansprechpartner für Lagerlogistik und Kommissionierung.

Angebot anfordern

Verzollung

Grenzen überwinden

Peter Rathmann & Co. ist Ihr kompetenter Partner bei der Erledigung aller Zollformalitäten im Im- und Export, beim Transit und im Zolllager. Mit den modernsten IT-gestützten Zollverfahren gewährleistet die Hamburger Spedition eine schnelle und zuverlässige Abwicklung.

Externe Zolldeklaranten werden für Sie überflüssig, diese Aufgaben übernimmt Peter Rathmann & Co. – an allen wichtigen Grenzübergängen in Binnenzollämtern, See- und Flughäfen sowie bei zeit- und terminkritischen Transporten auch an Wochenenden. Fiskalverzollungen in den wichtigsten europäischen Häfen sind ein Spezialgebiet des Logistikdienstleisters. 

Profitieren Sie hierbei von Liquiditätsvorteilen, denn die Umsatzsteuer muss nicht vorausgeleistet werden.

Angebot anfordern

Versicherungen

auf Nummer sicher

Bei Peter Rathmann & Co. sind Ihre Waren in guten Händen. Trotzdem bleibt der Warentransport immer mit Risiken verbunden. Das Aufladen, Abladen, Umladen, Befördern auf der Straße oder Schiene, auf dem Wasser und in der Luft strapaziert nicht nur die Transportverpackung. Als Full-Service-Dienstleister steht Peter Rathmann & Co. Ihnen auch in Versicherungsfragen zur Seite und schützt Sie so vor dem, worauf kein Einfluss genommen werden kann.

Peter Rathmann & Co. berät Sie gerne. Dabei greifen die Logistikdienstleister auf ein Netzwerk verschiedener Versicherungsanbieter zurück und suchen für Sie die sichersten und zugleich wirtschaftlichsten Angebote.

Angebot anfordern

Spezielles

Besondere Fähigkeiten für besondere Herausforderungen

Solarmodule
Ersatzteile
Aktionswaren
Schwer-
Transporte
Flugzeug-
charter
Teppiche

Solarmodule

wir sorgen für Energie

Peter Rathmann & Co. erarbeitet für Sie komplexe Logistiklösungen für den Transport von Solarmodulen. Die Spediteure bringen die sensiblen Güter vom Herstellerland China direkt auf die Solarparks in ganz Europa.

Just-in-time direkt an die Solarfelder oder steckerfertig an den Betreiber – die hohe Flexibilität und Servicequalität des Rathmann-Teams macht es möglich.

Als Full-Service-Dienstleister organisiert das Hamburger Traditionsunternehmen nicht nur Transportwege. Solarmodule sind teure Güter, die in Sicherheitslagern untergebracht werden sollten. Peter Rathmann & Co. sorgt für eine sichere Lagerung und für die passenden Versicherungen.

Angebot anfordern

Ersatzteile

für eine zuverlässige Produktion

Stillstand und Ausfall von Produktionsabläufen führen schnell zu hohen Kosten. Vor diesem Hintergrund ist eine zuverlässige Ersatzteillogistik bares Geld wert. Die Expertenteams bei Peter Rathmann & Co. verfügen über wertvolle Erfahrungen in diesem Bereich.

Die Spediteure transportieren beispielsweise Ersatzteile für kanadische Minen per Luftfracht nach Amerika.

Angebot anfordern

Aktionswaren

pünktlich in den Regalen

Aktionswaren müssen in großer Anzahl, an vielen Orten, zur gleichen Zeit, pünktlich in den Regalen der großen Handelsketten stehen. Als Full-Service-Dienstleister bringt Peter Rathmann & Co. die nötige Expertise für diese komplexe Aufgabe mit.

Just-in-time-Distribution unter Kombination verschiedener Verkehrsträger, Routing über mehrere Häfen oder Logistikzentren – das Rathmann-Team sorgt für die Einhaltung Ihrer engen Zeitpläne. Die Logistikexperten verfügen außerdem über umfangreiche Lagerkapazitäten, sorgen für auftragsspezifisches Produkthandling und eine zuverlässige Kommissionierung.

Angebot anfordern

Schwertransporte

für Ladung mit Format

Frei nach der Devise „größer, schwerer, weiter“ haben manche Projekte ihre eigenen Dimensionen. Peter Rathmann & Co. organisiert die entsprechenden Schwer- und Spezialtransporte.

Ob Verschiffung einer kompletten Gießereifabrik nach Asien oder der Transport übergroßer Baggerschaufeln nach Nordamerika, wichtig sind das Knowhow der Mitarbeiter und die richtigen Kontakte vor Ort. Die Rathmann-Spediteure kennen nicht nur die lokalen Ansprechpartner, Gesetze und Vorschriften, sie stimmen auch alle Verladungs-, Lagerungs- und Transportprozesse ab.

Angebot anfordern

Flugzeugcharter

für Ihren eigenen Flugplan

Wenn es einmal schnell gehen muss: Peter Rathmann & Co. chartert für Sie Flugzeuge und nutzt regionale Flughäfen, um Wege zum Zielort so kurz wie möglich zu halten. Auf diese Weise erstellt Ihnen das Rathmann-Team Ihren eigenen Flugplan.

Spezialisiert sind die Hamburger Spediteure bei diesem Transportmittel auf Güter mit Übermaß und dringende Ersatzteile. Sie kümmern sich nicht nur darum, Ihre Waren in die Luft zu bringen, sondern auch um den Vor- und Nachlauf.

Angebot anfordern

Teppiche

eine enge Verknüpfung

Seit Gründung des Unternehmens hat Peter Rathmann & Co. ein Spezialgebiet: den Transport und die speditionelle Abwicklung von hochwertigen Orientteppichen. Rathmanns Kunden sind neben Fachgeschäften vor allem Möbelketten und Einkaufsverbände. Die Teppiche kommen aus Indien, China, Nepal, Pakistan und dem Nahen Osten.

Seit über 50 Jahren kennen die Hamburger Spediteure diese Länder und diese Branche genau und wissen um die besonderen Herausforderungen. So müssen Teppiche häufig mit großer Sorgfalt von Hand be- und entladen werden. Und die Tarifierung erfordert bestimmte Kenntnisse: Der Spediteur muss stets genau wissen, ob die transportierten Teppiche beispielsweise geknüpft oder gewebt, hand- oder maschinengefertigt sind und ob sie aus Wolle, Seide oder Kunststoff bestehen.

Angebot anfordern

Unternehmen

Ihr internationaler Speditionsservice

Präzise und sorgfältig seit mehr als 50 Jahren für Ihren Erfolg

Seit mehr als 50 Jahren organisiert die Spedition Peter Rathmann & Co. am Unternehmensstandort in der Hamburger Innenstadt Transportlösungen in Europa, Asien und Amerika. Dabei zeichnen nicht nur Präzision und Sorgfalt die Arbeitsweise der rund 40 Mitarbeiter aus. In der komplexen Welt der Logistik legt das Rathmann-Team besonders viel Wert auf den persönlichen Kontakt.

Unternehmen

Ihr internationaler Speditionsservice

Präzise und sorgfältig seit mehr als 50 Jahren für Ihren Erfolg

Das operative Geschäft von Peter Rathmann & Co. wird heute von den Geschäftsführern Andreas Ehrhorn und Jan Schulz geleitet. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Team erfahrener Logistikexperten bieten sie maßgeschneiderte Transportlösungen sowie weitreichende vor- und nachgelagerte Zusatzleistungen. Luftfracht, Seefracht, Straßenverkehre, Bahn-Kombi, Lagerlogistik, Kommissionierung, Verzollung und Versicherung: Peter Rathmann & Co. kümmert sich. Sensible Güter, Projektladung jeder Dimension oder terminkritische Transporte, die Spediteure finden schnelle, wirtschaftliche und qualitative Lösungen.

Unternehmen

Ihr internationaler Speditionsservice

Präzise und sorgfältig seit mehr als 50 Jahren für Ihren Erfolg

Gegründet wurde das Hamburger Traditionsunternehmen 1961 vom Namensgeber Peter Rathmann als Peter Rathmann, Internationale Spedition. Erster Schwerpunkt der Dienstleister war der Import hochwertiger Orientteppiche. Bis heute ist das Unternehmen in diesem Geschäftsbereich tätig – viele andere Bereiche sind dazu gekommen.